The Government of Alberta today announced a mandatory two-week pause on indoor group fitness classes and team sport activities. The pause applies to Edmonton and surrounding areas, Calgary and surrounding areas, Grande Prairie, Lethbridge, Fort McMurray and Red Deer. The full list of surrounding communities (for the Calgary and Edmonton regions) is available on the Government of Alberta website.

The pause includes all levels of minor hockey, Accredited Schools, Junior B and C, and Senior hockey in the affected areas. It is in effect starting at 12:01 am on Friday, November 13, continuing until November 27, and includes all practices, games, competition and team activities. Games in the Alberta Elite Hockey League and Alberta Female Hockey League scheduled between November 13-27 will not take place. For full Hockey Calgary and Hockey Alberta Bulletins please read more.